Here is the list of winners on day one of the VGMA22

Thirteen music industry players won awards on Day One of the 22nd edition of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards held on Friday, June 25 at Accra International Conference Center.

Kofi Kinaata made history by winning the Songwriter of the Year award for the fourth time whiles Richie Mensah won the Sound Engineer and Producer of the year.

Other winners on the night included MzVee, Keche, MOG Music, new artiste Abiana among others.

Below is the list of winners on day one of the VGMA22:

Record of the Year

Daddy’s Little Girl – Adina – Winner
Be Your Own Beautiful – Adomaa
Fancy – Amaarae
Die 4 U – Cina Soul
Too Much – Epixode
Diplomatic Teef – Trigmatic
Comot – Worlasi
Mmusuo – YaaYaa

Sound Engineer of the year (The award goes to one who produced the song which won the Record of the Year)

Richie Mensah – Winner

Instrumentalist of the Year

Nana Yaw Sarfo – Winner
Joshua Moszi
Prince Sennah
Emmanuel Bludo
Enoch Owuraku Kissi

Traditional Artiste of the Year

Manhyia Tete Nwomkro – Winner

Songwriter of the Year

Kofi Kinaata – Behind the Scenes – Winner
Diana Hamilton – Adom
Adina – Hyedin
Joe Mettle – Yesu Mo
Abiana – Adun Lei
Epixode – Too Much
Music for Good
Yaayaa – Winner

Male Vocalist of the Year

MOGmusic – Oguamma – Winner
KiDi – One Man
Joe Mettle – Yesu Mo
Akwaboah – Posti Me
Kyei Mensah – Take It All
Kingsley Amporful – God

Female Vocalist of the Year

Abiana – Adun Lei – Winner
Adina – Hear Me
Cina Soul – Die 4 U
YaaYaa – Mmusuo
Efe Grace – Lord Have Your Way
Enuonyam – Fill Me

Best Group of the Year

Keche – Winner
Bethel Revival Choir
Dead Peepol

Producer of the Year

Richie Mensah – Winner
Chris Rich Beats
Yung Demz
Street Beatz
MOG Beatz
Willis Beatz

Best African Artiste

Master KG – Winner
Burna Boy
Fireboy DML
Omah Lay

Best Video of the Year

Baddest Boss – MzVee – Winner
Why – Adina
Fancy – Amaarae
Adom – Diana Hamilton
Cold – Joey B
Open Gate – Kuami Eugene
On the Street – Kweku Smoke
Let Me Know – Mr Drew
Kpa – Okyeame Kwame
Thomas Pompoyeyaw Rmx – Pappy Kojo

Lifetime Achievement Award

Bob Pinodo – Winner

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Myfrichy.com

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading